Go To Search
Click to Home
Marketing/Membership Committee
About the Committee
The purpose of the Marketing/Membership Committee is to seek opportunities to attract new members and to assist existing members in maintaining their status with IPELRA/NPELRA. We strive to accomplish this by highlighting the benefits of membership and acting as a resource to current members. Not an IPELRA member? Click here for membership information.

Marketing/Membership Committee members can often be spotted near the membership table at IPELRA training events throughout the year, handing out training calendars, brochures, or simply available in case you have a question. The Marketing/Membership Committee continues to be focused on improving the Ambassador program, providing helpful resources, and developing new ways to reach current and future members.
IPELRA Ambassador Outreach Program
In 2015, the Marketing/Membership Committee launched the IPELRA Ambassador Outreach Program, designed to match new members with an existing member to act as a guide in answering general questions about the association, upcoming training opportunities, involvement in committees, and navigating the IPELRA and NPELRA websites. The Ambassadors are available to help in any way they can so you can experience everything that your IPELRA/NPELRA membership offers you as a public sector professional. When you become a member, an Ambassador is assigned to you and will contact you to introduce themselves. Feedback about the program is always welcome and should be directed to Chairperson Cristina White.

Join the Committee
IPELRA relies on the volunteer spirit of its members to keep it moving forward. If you are an outgoing, creative person, we would be happy to have you join us in providing service to the membership. If you have an interest in marketing, communications, networking, etc., please contact Secretariat Debi Stensland or Chairperson Cristina White.

  • Cristina White, City of Warrenville, Chairperson
  • Paula Freeze, NIU Center for Governmental Studies, IPELRA Communications Manager
  • Toni Frazier, City of Elgin
  • Ted Kosowski, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District
  • Kelly Livingston, Village of Arlington Heights
  • Emily Wagner, Village of Hinsdale

IPELRA Ambassadors
  • Maureen Albright, Village of Woodridge
  • Patty Hoppenstedt, City of DeKalb
  • Kelly Livingston, Village of Arlington Heights
  • Lynn Lohman, City of Elmhurst
  • Rocella Rodgers, Village of Wheeling
  • Cristina White, City of Warrenville