Board of Directors

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. View Agendas

Minutes are also available following approval. View Minutes

Board Responsibilities

The Executive Board is responsible for managing the business of IPELRA in accordance with its bylaws. Policy decisions that arise between annual meetings are generally made by the Executive Board in the name of the Association, provided that the power to establish policy remains in the hands of the voting membership.

Changes to bylaws in the form of amendments are brought to the membership at IPELRA’s Annual Business Meeting.


The Executive Board consists of 11 members, including the president, vice president, assistant vice president, secretary, treasurer, the immediate past-president, and five at-large members. Nominations for the board are accepted via a president-appointed Nominations Committee, as well as from the floor at the Annual Business Meeting. The term of office for board officers is two years, while At-Large Members serve a one year term.

2019 - 2020 Board of Directors

group of people posing for group photo. 1 row standing in back and 1 row seated in front of back row

2019 Board of Directors

Back Row (left to right): Michael Crotty (former Ex-Officio Board Member), Rocella Rodgers, Robert J. Smith Jr., Roxanne Bonner, Todd Walker

Middle Row (left to right): Christa Ballowe, DeSha Kalmar, Pam Jackson (former Board member), Tameika Jones

Front Row (left to right): Cristina White, Leslie Rienzie-Barry, Emily Taub